Counting my blessings

I need to cultivate a more thankful spirit. Who’s with me?

Today, I am thankful for warm sunshine. Last week was cool and sometimes rainy, this week is supposed to be cold (maybe even setting a record low “high” temperature later in the week) and perhaps snowy.

But today when I was running errands, at one point I took off my jacket to bask in the warm sun. Then I got back in the car to go on to the next stop.

By the time I got to the gas station to fill up the tank, the sky was cloudy again, and it was chilly enough that I hurried to put on my jacket.

But the memory of that warm sunshine stays with me.

What are you thankful for today?

2 responses to “Counting my blessings

  1. I just finished One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp.
    It’s the most beautiful book I’ve ever read and it goes right in line with your desire to be more thankful. Truly inspiring. I thought I’d pass on a wholehearted recommendation.

    and I am thankful for a sweet cousin visiting just to get reconnected.
    my precious son who refuses to get a haircut (and I think he looks kind of cute with the long hair so I’m not fighting it).
    and the healing power of God to make my youngest well again.

Leave a Reply

