Tackling the house… (again)

Ran across a new site (new to me) this morning when I was actually supposed to be doing something else (umm…)

…but my morning cup of tea is on its last sip so I’ll make this quick and then hit the day.

Anyhow, there seem to be lots of practical tips here on homekeeping, from establishing good routines (with suggestions on things to include in your routines, very helpful for clueless people, self included) to kids and chores and more.

But now I’ve taken my last sip of that morning cup, so I won’t go on, I’ll just give you the link, here: Totally Together Journal.

(Sheesh, that title is enough to either draw you in or put you off. I don’t think the author is claiming to have it totally together, it’s just a goal to aim at. After all, if you aim at nothing, you’ll hit it every time. Insert smiley here–don’t know how to do that but you get the picture.)

8 responses to “Tackling the house… (again)

  1. I totally need the Totally Together Journal’s assistance!! Out for my blogwalk…instead of cleaning the kitchen, or vacuuming, or finishing the laundry! LOL

  2. I’d settle for even partly together. =)

    I’m stopping by with the Blog Walk. I hope you have a great weekend!

  3. Stopping by on our weekly blog walk!

  4. Hello! I am stopping by on the blogwalk. I think that reading this post was providential. I have been struggling so much with trying to keep everything organized (it is not, unfortunately, an inherent gift!), and I just keep running across sites that have organizational ideas like this. I think God might be trying to tell me something. πŸ™‚ So…thank you!!!! I am going to take some time to look at that site tonight.

  5. Just stopping by on the weekly blogwalk. I needed this post today, though! I have been trying to get things in my life organized, and sometimes I just feel so overwhelmed I just want to give up! I keep running across sites like this, though, so I think God must be trying to tell me something. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  6. Amazing how time passes as we’re reading blogs, huh? Now, I’ll have to go check out that link… πŸ˜‰

  7. Stopping by on the Blog Walk to say hi!

Leave a Reply

