Woohoo!

Eldest is taking me out to breakfast, my favorite meal of the day.

Who would have thought she’d be all grown up and treating me to breakfast? The years go by so quickly.

When she was little, older moms would keep telling me to treasure the time as it passes so fast. I never really understood until I suddenly didn’t have any lap-snugglers any more.

Young moms, cherish those snuggles. They go by fast…

And now, before I make myself melancholy, I’m going to look forward to my favorite meal of the day.

Happy 4th (a day early)!

Leave a Reply

