TOS Crew: Beeyoutiful!

We’ve been into medical alternatives for a long time, now, ever since Eldest was a pale, listless 9yo and a medical doctor asked if there were any chronic illnesses in our family, “you know, like muscular dystrophy or something like that…”

All the doctors had done, since the child was a toddler, was throw antibiotics at her, in ever increasing doses and strengths. We didn’t know it at the time, but the treatment was damaging her immune system.

A friend directed us to a naturopath, and his treatments slowly brought her back to health, over the course of two or three years, as opposed to the long, slow decline she’d been fighting.

Since then we’ve explored various alternatives, including naturopathy, chiropractic, and acupuncture, in addition to changing the way we eat (that’s an ongoing battle, and we are terrible backsliders) to more wholesome, healthy, less processed food.

I was excited when the TOS Crew was offered a choice of products from Beeyoutiful. Honestly, it was hard to choose just one!

(One of the things I love about being on the TOS Crew is being introduced to companies and products that are new to me. Beeyoutiful is one of these, and one we’ll be sticking with in the future.)

Our family received a bottle of Berry Well, a combination of “Organic Elderberry Syrup with Propolis, Raw Honey, and Echinacea.” It’s tasty, but more importantly, it seems to work!

The bottle sat unused in our refrigerator for several weeks after its arrival, waiting for just the right moment. Finally, the day came.

I started sneezing. It takes me a few hours to figure out whether it’s an allergy attack or the onset of a cold, but pretty soon I was feeling the aches, along with the sinus pressure, that meant that the next morning I’d be awakening with all the discomforts of the common cold: achiness, lack of energy, clogged nose, maybe sore throat, maybe fever. If I took cold meds, I’d be miserable for about a week. If I took my usual combination of garlic and C, I might be able to fend it off. (The fizzy tablets you can buy that have a combination of ingredients like C and Echinacea don’t seem to work well for me.)

Instead, I took a dose of Berry Well. I felt better later in the morning, but knew better than to overdo. Next morning, I woke up feeling better, and by the next day I was without any cold symptoms at all. (Overdoing that day brought on a recurrence of symptoms the next morning, so I took another dose of Berry Well and tried to take things a little easier, which knocked out the cold completely.)

A cold is supposed to last 7-10 days. Mine lasted 2! (Well, I had that “coming down” feeling again on day 4 because of too little sleep and trying to do too much, but quickly got rid of it again.)

I know from experience that if I don’t go the “natural” route, the same symptoms I was experiencing the first day I took Berry Well would have resulted in the full-blown, 7-10 day cold. (And with my lungs, a possible onset of bronchitis.)

Beeyoutiful! ‘s motto is “healthy living for the real world.” They have a wide selection of dietary supplements and vitamins aimed at enhancing your health and helping your body to function as it was designed. Check out their website for product descriptions.

Berry Well comes in a 16-serving bottle (a serving is about a Tablespoon) for $18. It’s not recommended for children under one year of age, as it contains honey.

To read more TOS Crew opinions of Beeyoutiful! products, please click here.

Disclaimer: TOS Crew members were provided with a free product from Beeyoutiful for us to use, for the purpose of reviewing and providing our impressions and experience with the product. Opinions are our own.

Leave a Reply

