Sun-drying!

Just hung out a load of laundry on the line. I hope to get two loads dried by the sun today.

I wonder how much electricity that will save? I know our electric bill goes down somewhat in the months when I can line-dry our clothes. And line-drying balances out the summer energy demand of air-conditioning for the attic bedrooms, too.

I’d bask in my glory but I have too much to do, plus an ominous “coming down with a bug” feeling. Aargh. I don’t have time to be under the weather.

But at least I got a walk this morning, plus the first load of laundry hung out. Now to help Middlest work on her research paper. Draft’s all done, but she still needs to polish the footnotes.

How’s your day going?

Leave a Reply

