TGIF

It’s a gray and rainy day, after yesterday’s peeks of sun.

I have a to-do list as long as my arm, and growing…

Why is it that when I get busy about something, all work on the part of the girls seems to stop? Surely they can work independently without me hovering to make sure they’re diligent?

I guess some more character training is in order. *sigh*

Tomorrow is the FIRST Lego League Robotics state competition. I have to admit I’ll miss the fellowship with the other moms of our daughters’ teammates, but I won’t miss the chunks torn out of my schedule.

It’s going to be a very busy weekend. Good thing I’ve got the washing and shopping already done.

Next week’s calendar looks so open and inviting, I hardly know what I’m going to do with myself. (Hah. Lots of running to catch up, I bet.)

Leave a Reply

