TOS Crew: Jean Welles Worship Guitar Class

I play guitar myself, and our daughters have often asked me to show them how, but sadly I’ve never sat down with them.

I was curious, when Volume 1 of Jean Welles Worship Guitar Class arrived, to see if the girls might be able to pick up guitar playing from video instruction, the way they learned art. (I’m no artist, but video instruction has done a lot for our family in that area.)

I’m happy to report that they learned how to tune the guitar, and how to play an A chord and an E7 chord, without any of my help at all. This was all they needed to begin playing and singing “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands,” the first worship song on the DVD.

You can see the first lesson online at this link.

Seven lessons, each teaching a song, are included on the DVD:

He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands
My All in All (not “You are my All in All” but another song that was new to us)
More Precious than Silver
Take My Life
Lord I Lift Your Name on High
This is the Day
I Love You, Lord

Lessons are provided in English and Spanish. A booklet is included with the DVD that contains song lyrics, chords, and chord diagrams.

There are currently four volumes available. Each volume is $24.95, or you can get all four for $99.80. Jean Welles Worship Guitar Class DVDs are available at stores or through the publisher’s website.

For more TOS Crew opinions of this product, click here.

Disclaimer: Members of the TOS Crew were given the Volume 1 DVD of Jean Welles Worship Guitar Class for their families’ personal use and learning. No additional monetary compensation was provided. Opinions offered are our own.

Leave a Reply

